My Week ends Victoriously!!!

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Memorable Events, Personal
Tags: , , , , ,

Life for me is not that easy. I been struggling for so long, carrying all the loads at my back for almost three decades of my life. There are lot of ups and downs. I can’t even remember how many times I have blamed God for what is happening in my life. There was even a time that I really lost my direction, there is jealousy in my heart, hatred, unforgiveness, bitterness, I don’t have peace in me.

I thought I been struggling so hard and I am living life to the fullest. I am earning more than enough but I am not happy, I am laughing but there’s no happiness in me, I live with people who you keep pushing me to the best of life but there’s always an emptiness in me. I start asking myself, Is it the real meaning of my Life? Is it the way life should be?

One night a friend of mine invited me to visit their church. I was even hesitant to come upon hearing the word “Church” coz I know it does not sounds pleasing to me. I start thinking some alibi on how to reject her invitation that may not hurt her. Unfortunately, I can’t find any, so I say yes, well…there’s nothing wrong visiting other church for just a day. What an irony coz on that day, that very day I have found reasons to live. I don’t know but there’s an excitement in me to come back in that church. There’s a feeling of happiness that I can’t explain. Days pass by and I found some friends, friends who keep on pushing me to Grow with Jesus.

November 27-28, 2010 an event that totally change my life. I register myself to have this Victory Weekend. I never expect that this event will free me from the loads that I am carrying in my whole life. It changes my views in life, it changes the way I should see life, it changes my life. During this event there are lot of revelations that are happening to me, I have realized that I am perfect…PERFECT EXAMPLE OF A PERFECT SINNER. Now, I am walking with the Lord in freedom.

Victory Weekend open up my eyes how great is the love God has for me. I can’t even imagine how great that Love. Victory weekend is a life changing experience for me. An experience that is very significant in my life as I embrace journey of following Jesus Christ. I know, sooner or later I’ll be leaving my own family just to do what my Lord has commanded me. Following the footsteps of Jesus is not easy but I am holding on to His promise that He won’t leave nor forsake me and that promise will stay in my heart forever.

Now, I am walking in freedom with the Lord, Victory weekend does not fix my life but I was given a new life. It made me realize that I am not walking alone with the Lord coz He didn’t only give me new set of friends but He gave me family, a family that will help me in my walk with Him.

(Special thanks to Ma. Sonia “Onie” Gonzales for the photos)

Leave a Reply

