Granny’s Love

Posted: April 30, 2010 in Failures & Success, Memorable Events, Personal

Jesus replied, “You do not realise now what I am doing, but later you will understand.”

John 13:7


I received a phone call from a friend around 12:40 in the morning. She’s telling me that her Lola past away. She’s crying, she’s breaking down and she don’t know what to do, she’s alone in her apartment. I can feel the emptiness from her, the pain, the loneliness and the longingness from her Lola. She grew up with her Lola, that’s why I understand the feeling of losing someone you love.

All of us has a Lolo and Lola that spoiled and loved us more than the love we have from our parents, I don’t know the reason behind why grandparents are like that. They show the care more than the care we have from our parents. I know, not all grandparents are the same but all I know they love us more than the love they have for their own children.  I was once a Lola’s boy (Paternal side) and a Lolo’s boy (Maternal side). I have experienced the the love, the care that sometimes my parents misses to show it for me. I know I was loved…so much love from them.

The time I lost my Lolo, I also lost a father and I lost a friend. I understand why he is taken away from me, from us but no matter how I tried to understand I know it still hurt. I know everything in this world has an end but sometimes I am questioning the Lord “Why me?” of all the people in the world, why it happen to us? Those are the questions that I know the answers but I deny to understand and to accept.  It’s painful and it’s very hurting losing someone you love but God knows better than us. He knows what’s good for us and what’s not. God has the reason why He takes my Lolo from us. I might not know the reason but I know it’s best reason for all of us, and only God knows.

My friend, told me that when she’s there in here Lola’s house a week ago, She asked her Lola if she can remember her, her Lola replied “I don’t know you but I know I love you!” that’s the best word I ever wanted to hear from someone that I love, even memory fails to recognize but never the heart that loves.  Her Lola can’t recognize her anymore but the memory that she kept in heart never fades.

Life is so beautiful but life is too short to live long. We don’t know when our life ends. Now is the right time to say what you want to say to the one you love. Saying I love you to my Lolo is the most regret I’ve done for him coz I have told him that I love him so much that time when he was in his grave. We don’t know after today they can’t hear it anymore, we don’t know after today we can’t feel their warm embrace, we don’t know after today…we’ve lost them.

To my Lolo, I know he is in good hand now, I know how much I love you and how much you love me, unfortunately I never showed it the time when you are still alive. We will never forget you coz you’re always here inside of our heart.

Leave a Reply

