Don’t Give UP

Posted: August 6, 2008 in Personal
Tags: , ,

 

“…Everybody wants to be understood
Well I can hear you
Everybody wants to be loved

Don’t give up
Because you are lovedDon’t give up
It’s just the hurt that you hide
When you’re lost inside
I…I will be there to find you”

One of my favorite singer is Josh Groban, He touches soul if he sings. Everytime he sing a song it always remind me of something not to lost hope, that everything will be okay, that nothing compares to a hopeful heart, and nothing can destroy a strong faith. This song of Josh Groban, “Don’t Give Up” tells me that life is like a roller coaster, sometimes there are loops of which we can experience upside down, and there are times that we can see the beauty of the things that surrounds us when we are on the top.I am afraid that someday, hopefully not, I will find myself sleeping in the side of the street, nothing to eat, nothing to wear, no more dignity, and no more pride. I know it won’t happen to me if I will just strive hard for my future, but what if fate will not lead me to what I want in my life? Who knows the future, right?

Sometimes I can say that life is so cruel. I saw a lot of families sleeping beside the street, having a lot of children, no work, no income and contented to what life would bring to them. Can we be happy if we are on their shoes? I don’t think I can define what really happiness means. But most of these families are happy to what they are, because they are just contented with the little things they can have in their lives. The only thing that they can lean on, is their HOPE that someday, somewhere a better life will shine upon them. I can remember my Dad when he told me that life is so beautiful only that you have to find the reason why it’s so beautiful, embracing the true meaning of life, and accepting the fact that we can never be like this way if we will not give up to all the trials and test of life given to us. Everything has an end and the end of all these sacrifices will be granted to us if we know how to dance the test of life. And every end of the lesson a new learning that we will keep in our heart, let it grow and learn how to love the unlearned lessons of our life. Keep you faith, have courage in your heart, and don’t give up.

Comments
  1. AlexM says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

    • arjhay1726 says:

      Hi. thank you for taking some time in reading my blog. Actually, I been so busy for the past days searching for myself and I wasn’t able to update my blog page. Upon seeing a lot of comments in here, I was grateful and so happy that I was not alone anymore. My deepest thank you.

Leave a Reply

